I was getting tires for my wife’s car and was hungry. The tire folks had to fetch tires from their sister shop in Lilburn. Could I wait? So I walked across the road to Jen’s New York Deli.

The outside of Jeni's Deli

Literally at the crossroads of Five Forks and Oak Road, this small deli survives by word of mouth. There is also plenty of eye candy inside, murals on  the walls. They use Boar’s Head meats, are effectively only open for breakfast and lunch. I had the Rachel, a cousin of the Reuben, but with pastrami instead of corned beef. Quite a nice sandwich, even if you have to gulp it down because the tire folks fetched their tires faster than expected.

It also meant I forgot to take a photo of the sandwich. If you want to see a photo of Jen’s food, follow the link.

Jen’s New York Deli
875 Oak Road
Lawrenceville, GA 30044
(770) 978-7653

Jen's New York Deli on Urbanspoon

