Inventive, clever, and fun, America’s Top Dog is the kind of dog joint that makes choice a matter of want, rather than wish for. Easier to get to from the east than the west, it sits in a strip mall near the corner of Chamblee-Tucker and 285, close to a Big Lots.

There are a fistful of designer dogs, a few basic dogs (depending on choice of meat) and perhaps 34 separate toppings you can add to your dog. Choice reigns supreme here.

I had a Georgia Dog this day, and added some pepper paste to the mix. Jeff, who served me the dog, was low key, helpful, and a pleasure to do business with. They’re opening a new Top Dog in a few months up in Duluth, on Satellite just south of Duluth Highway, Ga 120. I suspect,  if I were a betting man, that Chloe would end up their first Duluth customer.

I came with 15 minutes to spare. And I felt I was served as well as if it had been 2pm in the afternoon. Nice place. Rating? Go. Just go. You’ll have a good time.

America’s Top Dog
3352 Chamblee-Tucker Rd
Atlanta, GA 30341

America's Top Dog on Urbanspoon

