The boonie pepper (singular)  has been amazingly productive inside the house, despite indifferent watering and poor sunlight. It’s doing so well I want to make sure it gets watered while I go on vacation at times. I need a way to get water to a 6 foot tall plant while I’m not there, and in a relatively inexpensive way. Enter these water spikes:

They work by capillary action, but I’m not at all sure how to use them, or how to tell they they are actually working. I’m feeding one of these from 1.5 gallons of water in a 3 gallon bucket into the plant now, but we’ll see. The next thing to add are timed grow lights, in the hopes the extra light will prevent leaves from turning  yellow and falling off. Inexpensive grow lights were available via Amazon, so  they’ll be arriving in the next couple days.

Maya Fresh Grill is doing so well that when I went in last, Guillermo was no longer there. It’s the first time I’ve not seen  the owners. The menu has firmed and the grill is getting better. Below is a shot of their jungle takkos, a pretty good vegetarian entree. Their grilled steak quesadillas, though, are better, and perhaps the best thing I’ve had there to date.

Finally, in  the food court in Mall of Georgia, is this sushi bar. Anyone ever try it?

