A Five Guys has opened in Dunwoody, in the mall area surrounding the Super Target. It’s to the left of the main boulevard entrance into the area, near the bank, closer to Perimeter Center Parkway than Carrabas or Cheeseburger in Paradise. It’s a bit of an oasis in this portion of the mall.

I went there recently, for my mid afternoon snack. I’ve been to a Five Guys before, and their burgers are large balls of meat and bread, hardly a snack. Once I arrived and was in line, though, I noticed they sold dogs. Pretty cheap dogs too. So I waited for the teens with the gold Visa card to finish their order and then ordered mine (Gold Visa? Do they mint teenagers at the bank these days?).

It arrived quickly. Good dog, but not one to make me forget Chicago Mike’s. One big difference is the bread, which when loaded with all the extras, went half soggy. The meat, cheese, and extras were quite good – grilled onions and grilled mushrooms pack a lot of flavor. Mike’s dog is just better: better bread, and a more savory, flavorful hot dog.

Five Guys Burger and Fries
123 Perimeter Center West
Dunwoody, GA 30346
(678) 579-0090

Five Guys Burger and Fries on Urbanspoon

