Sushi Mio is found in the strip mall on the southeast corner of Hilderbrand and Roswell Road, fairly close to F2O. It’s a neat place, with a good looking outside and a good looking inside. The pretty insides are one of the best things about this restaurant.

I came during lunchtime, looking for something unassuming and fast. Yes, I know these places serve sushi but I was looking for other alternatives. The non-sushi offerings at lunch are relatively sparse, but they had udon, yakisoba, ramen and three different kinds of donburi. I had one of the rice bowls.

Miso soup and a salad came with the donburi.

I enjoyed the donburi. The octopus sushi wasn’t bad either, and the soup and salad hit the spot. Service was excellent, easily the best part of the restaurant for me.  The calm pretty atmosphere is also a nice respite from most lunch places, which can be crowded assembly lines in this part of town.

Verdict: Good looking, excellent service, good food. Recommended.

Sushi Mio
6125 Roswell Road
Atlanta, GA 30328
(404) 256-1686

Sushi Mio Japanese on Urbanspoon

