Krispy Kreme has a following so devoted I’ve seen ministers use tones of voice towards this chain normally reserved for wives and girlfriends. In my opinion it is really at its sugary best when their donuts are right off the machines. A dozen hot glazed and a pint of cold soda or lemonade is a classic almost anywhere.

The closest Krispy Kreme to Snellville is probably the Lilburn location on Highway 78. It’s just south of the Killian Hills Intersection, in the same general area as Home Depot and across the street from Fisherman’s Catch. It’s a small store, and has all the basics. My wife has been buying her donuts there for years now.

img_1029

In filled donuts I prefer a Bavarian cream (Krispy Kreme calls these “custard filled”, and they have chocolate on the exterior). My wife likes lemon filled and my daughter sticks to raspberry filled donuts. We got some pumpkin flavored donuts with this batch, but really we can’t tell them apart from Krispy Kreme’s  glazed sour cream donuts.

Verdict: Sugary goodness for all ages. Highly recommended.

Krispy Kreme
4129 Stone Mountain Freeway (Highway 78)
Lilburn GA 30047
(770) 985-2810

Krispy Kreme on Urbanspoon

