Thai Taste is a restaurant found just minutes up 78 from Mellow Mushroom, on the left side as you travel east. It’s on the end of a strip mall and easy to miss. And I don’t usually head east on 78 but this time I did, and this eatery is closer to Snellville than most spots on Pleasant Hill road.

img_0364

I came for lunch. The inside of the restaurant is neat and clean, and on a blackboard they have posted specials.

img_0365

I had the curried catfish. That came with a good tasting soup. The catfish itself was crunchy and the curry base had just the right amount of heat and was well spiced.

img_0366

img_0367

You can adjust the heat of your dishes. My waiter asked if I wanted my food mild, medium, hot, or Thai hot. The medium at Thai taste is enough heat to know it’s there and you can feel it build as you eat.

If you search the Internet for reviews of the place, phrases like “undiscovered gem”, “best of the Snellville/Lawrenceville area”, and “great food” get used repeatedly. And while I’m not giving up Benny’s Bar and Grill or Danthai for Thai Taste, it is good enough to be part of any discussion of the best eateries in the Snellville/Loganville area.

Thai Taste
1009 Athens Highway
Loganville, GA 30052
(678) 344-7444

Thai Taste on Urbanspoon

