Chow Down Atlanta is reporting that the Super H Mart, to be built just off Peachtree Industrial and near Brands Mart, has been delayed until at least November.

I dropped by the strip mall where Snellville Diner is found and I can confirm Darla’s report that it is being closed. People were moving the contents of the restaurant out as I dropped by. I spent some time looking around the mall. They appear to be adding an American Deli.

img_0315

American Deli is a chain, and there is one in Stone Mountain, though I’m not sure if the one in Snellville is open.

There is also this intriguing grocery in the strip mall, named Garden’s Best European Grocery:

img_0316

They appear to sell foods from the Adriatic area. I saw items from Macedonia, from Bosnia, from Zagreb in Croatia, from a lot of what was formerly Yugoslavia. There are three tables outside and men gather and speak there. Inside I see a lot of interesting things, such as canned fish, breads, sausages, fruit drinks, preserves, desserts of various kinds, etc. It’s as confusing to me as the Eastern European aisle of Buford Highway Farmer’s Market and equally as enticing. It’s easy to get lost in a place like that. They are open 7 days a week, 9:30am to 6pm.

Niko’s Corner has a sign up promoting a wine tasting. I didn’t get the date as I passed by. And Little Mexico has a Tuesday $1.00 taco special.

img_0320

I recently tried Little Mexico and will review it soon. In the meantime, check out SallyAnne Wagoner’s guest review of Little Mexico on the Snellville Eats site.

