TGI Fridays in Duluth is one of the first restaurants you will pass while exiting I-85 at Pleasant Hill and heading east. It is next to the Georgia Diner and for the most part, it tends to be a popular spot. Because of the crowds, I seldom eat there. But I don’t mind picking up food there to take home, and please understand, my review is entirely in that context.

You can order food to go at the bar, which is nice and roomy, and in my experience, the waitstaff is happy to let you order to go. This time I got a cheeseburger, a triple stacked burger, and some wings.

The wings were spicy and good, hot but not burning hot. I enjoyed the triple stacked burger, though by the end of it I wondered why I ordered so much food. It’s a loaded burger, with ham, bacon, and a couple different spicy cheeses on it. The triple stacked burger is definite culinary overkill. The regular burger was quite good, and it came with fries. The chips that came with the triple burger didn’t travel very well and partly steamed out during the trip.

If you can, get the fries with every burger you can.

Verdict: Nice burgers, nice wings. As we did take out, can’t tell you about the wait staff in a sit down experience.

TGI Fridays
1695 Pleasant Hill Rd
Duluth, GA 30096

TGI Friday's on Urbanspoon

