Two things to note: like many bloggers, I’m going through a period of not being able to write. I have trouble writing anything, much less anything short. But I’ve decided if I write something short and sweet, the longer works will happen. So this short article is about the deli combo at Crazy Wings.

Image

Deli combo, Philly Steak with 5 excellent wings.

A combo at these places is usually fries, a ┬ádrink, and a main dish. But Crazy Wing’s deli combo is a main dish, a drink, and 5 of their wings. And that’s important, because they have a notably good hot wings sauce, one made with finely ground ingredients, not ones blended until they are smooth. ┬áThat means that the bite of the crushed ground pepper, the bits of onion and garlic, tiny bits of tomato, really come through.

I like it. I find myself stopping here more and more often, trying more of their menu, just to get a taste of their wings.

