Sweet Tomatoes always seems to have a bit of eye candy. If it isn’t the colorful greens, the fruit displays near the soups, or some eye catching pasta, it’s their new catering truck.

Speaking of Duluth and that end of the world, what is happening to this KFC on Pleasant Hill Road?

Recent photos of take out from Ming’s BBQ.

Saturday the 3rd was the day we snuck into Fox Brother’s BBQ and found out I could eat their BBQ as a diabetic and live. Almost no photos, but we have one of their jalapeno corn bread. I had a small bit of this (I loved it).

My sole boonie pepper has green peppers now.

A Lawrenceville based BBQ restaurant has been showing up to the Snellville Farmer’s Market. Three Brother’s Barbecue, I’m told, is somewhere down 124, past Lavender Asian Bistro, and near an Ingles. I spent a good portion of the 4th driving up and down 124 and never found the Ingles, much less Three Brothers.

Finally, on the corner of Five Forks Trickum and Oak Road, in the Shell oil station, is Tipsy Pig BBQ. I haven’t tried it yet, but I’ve seen the smoker outside and it all smells good to me.

Tipsy Pig BBQ
3020 Five Forks Trickum Road
Lilburn, GA 30047
(770) 885-5313

Tipsy Pig BBQ on Urbanspoon

