Ceviche is a small bar and restaurant found in the historic district of Roswell, on Canton Road. It’s pleasantly informal, and when you enter there is a kitchen area on the left, a bar on the right. A few tables can be found once you enter. There is also seating outside, and there are specials on the wall.

img_0444

I came here for the dish the restaurant is named after.  Once seated, I ordered a mango salsa, a scallop ceviche, and chicken tacos. The mango salsa ended up being unavailable, so I chose the guacamole dip on waitstaff recommendation. Chips came quickly. Ceviche has a bright tasty salsa, one I like a great deal. The chips are fresh and dry. The guacamole was also tasty and fresh.

img_0445

The signature ceviche was, in a word, delicious.

img_0446

I wasn’t as happy with the tacos, as they had a sauce that looked a bit like thousand island on them, masking the flavor of some pretty good marinated chicken. The rice and beans weren’t bad either, but not really up to the ceviche.

img_0447

In all I liked what I had here. I liked the informality of the restaurant and also the fine service. I thought my waitress went out of her way to make my meal work for me.

Verdict: Great little place for some quick Mexican style food. Please try their ceviche, it’s delicious. Highly Recommended.

Ceviche
963 Canton St
Roswell, GA 30075
(678) 461-4025

Ceviche on Urbanspoon

