Co’m Vietnamese Grill Fusion is one of several shops found in the Shops of Dunwoody complex, just north of the intersection of Mount Vernon Highway and Chamblee-Dunwoody. It was a last minute choice that day and one that was a bit impulsive, considering I walked in about 15 minutes before they closed for lunch.

img_0045

As  I entered, they told me the grill was closed and that I could order from the appetizer menu and from their salads. After a bit of a confusing order, I ended up with an appetizer and a salad, their Carpaccio Kobe Beef and the Co’m Goi Salad with lamb.

kobe beef appetizer.

kobe beef appetizer.

Since I had managed to confuse myself as well, I thought the appetizer was the salad and kept wondering why it was so light, just meat and onions. Then the salad arrived and I had one of those “uh oh” moments and readjusted my expectations.

lamb salad

lamb salad

Both were good, though to be honest, if I had to choose one, I’d choose the appetizer. It was light, spicy, and delicious. The salad was very good, but not quite as sublime as the appetizer. To finish, the staff talked me into an “off the menu” dessert, a raspberry cake with white chocolate icing. It wasn’t hard, as I’m partial to most things colored red, including raspberries and strawberries.

img_0231

That was really good as well.  In general, service was good, the restaurant pretty, and the bartender refreshing and down to earth.

Verdict: Surprisingly good. Highly recommended.

Co’m Vietnamese Grill Fusion
5486 Chamblee Dunwoody Rd
Dunwoody, GA 30338
(770) 512-7410

Co'm Vietnamese Grill Fusion on Urbanspoon

